Under Kansas law you are not entitled to the wages you lost for the first seven days you are off work unless your total work time is more than 21 days. In other words, in order for you to receive pay for the initial seven days you are off because of a workplace injury, you must be out of work for 21 days. If you are off for only two weeks, you will only receive pay for the second week.
Have You Been Injured On The Job?
If you've been hurt at work on the job in Kansas City you need to speak with an experienced workers' compensation attorney as soon as possible. Please contact us online or call our Kansas City office directly at 816.471.5111 to schedule your free consultation.